Customer reviews for Poise Roll-On Cooling Gel

Poise Roll-On Cooling Gel

When a hot flash strikes, all you can think of is cooling down. Poise* Roll-On Cooling Gel is a revolutionary new product that helps you feel cool, comfortable and refreshed. Gently roll it onto your wrists, chest or neck for a cooling sensation that lasts up to 10 minutes. It’s lightly scented, moisturizing and discreet enough to use virtually anywhere.
Overall rating:
3.429 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
17 out of 2568%of reviewers would recommend this to a friend.
Customer reviews for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Review 1 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted by: Sandy3 ,
On: 08/29/13

Good Idea, wish it worked for me.

Customer avatar
Posted by: Sandy3 ,
I purchased both the roll on gel and the wipes yesterday. And tried the gel when I got home and started a hot flash. I rolled it on both wrists, and on the back of my neck and felt no relief at all, and then about a minute later started feeling a slight tingling on my arms and neck which progressed into a burning like sensation, so I rinsed it off with soap and water and the sensation of burning slowly dissipated. So several hours later I tried the wipes and it was nice and cool as I was wiping my arms, but it was the same coolness you would get from a damp washcloth, and did nothing for the hot flash., and then about 30 seconds later I started experiencing the same burning sensation. I thought maybe it could be reacting with my body spray, so after my shower I tried the wipes again and had the same results. So it looks like I will be unable to benefit from this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted by: HotinCentralAlberta ,
On: 06/13/13

Cooling Gel is great

Customer avatar
Posted by: HotinCentralAlberta ,
Thank You. This product has helped with my hot flashes and makes me feel like I have control over them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
20of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted by: mlg63 ,
On: 06/11/13

Wonderful product

Customer avatar
Posted by: mlg63 ,
I have been experiencing horrible hot flashes. I keep the roll-on gel and the wipes in my purse. Both are great at helping me to cool down!
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted by: laffytaffy17 ,
On: 06/09/13

Please make this product fragrance free.

Customer avatar
Posted by: laffytaffy17 ,
I was so excited to try this product and then the fragrance hit me instantly. Had to scrub it off with soap and water immediately. So sad because I really need this type of product. Please make it fragrance free also. Thank you.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+28points
30of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted by: Mary07 ,
On: 05/31/13

good product

Customer avatar
Posted by: Mary07 ,
It stopped my hot flash in it's tracks! Luv this product BUT PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE can't you make it scent free? You would have a #1 selling product and many faithful followers if you offered a scent free option. Many women do not like scented products!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+36points
38of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted by: Mychi ,
On: 04/23/13

Helps with Hot Flash

Customer avatar
Posted by: Mychi ,
Roll on Cooling Gel is great...it helps big time with the hot flashes...
The only thing that would be better if it did not have a scent when you use it more than twice a day the smell can get a little to much when you have COPD.. Otherwise it is a great great product. Will keep buying it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted by: MsKat ,
On: 04/23/13

cooling...

Customer avatar
Posted by: MsKat ,
This has a nice cooling sensation, a comfortable package, and doesn't leave a lot of mess on your skin. That alone deserves 5 stars. Unfortunately I had to knock a couple stars off because the cucumber-ish scent gave me a migraine and nausea, so I cannot use it. I would much prefer a very faint rose, lilac or lavender scent. Nothing overpowering, just a hint so you have to wonder if you just smelled it. A shame too, because it works. If it weren't also rather pricey I would have given it 4 stars, had to knock that second star off because of the price. Woe is me!
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted by: Minottifla ,
On: 03/09/13

Wonderful product

Customer avatar
Posted by: Minottifla ,
I tried the cooling gel at the suggestion of a family member. At the first sign of a hot flash coming on, I applied to the inside of my wrists and back of my neck. Instantly stopped the hot flash in its tracks! I keep within reach all the time now and use several times each day with the same excellent performance. It has made a huge difference in the quality of my days. No more makeup sweating off, no more wet hairline from sweating, no red hot face. Thank you. I highly recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+48points
51of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted by: Rita ,
On: 02/07/13

More than HOT FLASH uses for this wonder product.

Customer avatar
Posted by: Rita ,
I love this product and for more than the reason you made it for. I have very severe neuropathy in my feet and legs. There are times it is like someone is holding a match to my feet and legs and nothing will take the pain away. You cannot sleep at night and I stand in a bathtub of cold water to get relief. I woke up one night and didn't have a hot flash but my feet were burning intensely so I thought try the Poise Roll-On Cooling Gel and it took the burning out of my feet and I was able to go back to sleep instead of suffering all night. I want others with neuropathy to know about this and I hope it will work for them also. I can't tell you what a wonder it was getting relief. Thank You Thank You. My Dad is the one who told me I should let you kinow how well it has worked for me in more than one way.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+79points
85of 91voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted by: Anonymous ,
On: 02/06/13

Fantastic! Don't leave home without it!

Customer avatar
Posted by: Anonymous ,
Purchased both roll-on and towelettes. Had a hot flash while two clerks in the store were assiting me so we opened the towelettes and almost instantly I felt relief. All 3 of us were amazed. My preference is the roll-on - its easy to carry (even in a pocket) and can be discreetly used on my wrists -- have one beside my bed, one in my purse and one at the office. The fragrance is mild and dissapates quickly. Also, I find the roll-on is a better bang for my buck -- I can get many more applications out the tube than using the individual towelettes. I am truly a cheerleader of the product having used the gel for 2 months.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+54points
66of 78voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted by: Anonymous ,
On: 01/25/13

Love the cool but not the scent

Customer avatar
Posted by: Anonymous ,
I bought the roll on and I think it works well. There was a very nice cooling effect but I cannot get past the scent. I would love it if Poise would make an unscented one, as I already wear perfume and don't want competing scents. Just because I am in menopause doesn't mean I want to smell like an old lady:)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+66points
71of 76voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted by: Anonymous ,
On: 01/16/13

Short term relief from hot flashes

Customer avatar
Posted by: Anonymous ,
I purchased both the roll on and the towelettes. They give short term relief for my hot flashes, but I found the fragrance is too strong/ overpowering especially if you are wearing perfume already. I would love if the product was offered non scented or with a lighter fresh scent.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+64points
70of 76voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted by: Belinda Fleming ,
On: 01/12/13

actually felt burning on skin

Customer avatar
Posted by: Belinda Fleming ,
I saw the avertisement on TV and decided to try both the wipes for by my bed and roll on for on the go ....well tried the wipes and it actually gave my skin a burning sensation but I personally thought it had a great smell to them ,Not sure I should even try the roll on now either .
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from PoiseBy Poise® Consumer Care Team01/14/13
We are so sorry you had any discomfort while using one of our products, Belinda, and we'd like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at 1-877-947-6473 or contact us here: http://www.poise.com/contact . Thanks.
+27points
31of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted by: Cynthia ,
On: 01/09/13

The BEST thing to happen to Menopause!

Customer avatar
Posted by: Cynthia ,
I was so excited ..this stuff WORKS! I am very smell sensitive and this stuff smells good. Very light, pleasant scent and the cooling action both products provide are GREAT! Thank you for not making them unaffordable, either. Very reasonably priced.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+34points
36of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted by: Kimberly ,
On: 12/18/12

Awesome!!

Customer avatar
Posted by: Kimberly ,
After visiting this website the 1st time and reading up on this product as well as the cooling towelettes, I went to my local Wal-Mart to find them. Unfortunately I didn't at that time. Recently, however, I rechecked and finally the store carries both as well as the other products in this particular line. I purchased both the cooling gel and the cooling towelettes and I LOVE both of the products!! Thank you, thank you, thank you!! They work great and quickly!! I have no idea what nasty smell anyone else may be experiencing because they smell great to m. As for the expensive price of $10.....???.....I only paid a little over $5.00 for each of the products and the only product that had a $10 or more price on it at the store was the product for vaginal dryness. Please keep up the great work for products like these....you are godsends for hot flashes!!!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+87points
92of 97voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted by: Carole ,
On: 12/11/12

Beware of nasty side effect if you have sensitive skin!

Customer avatar
Posted by: Carole ,
I used this cooling gel once, on my wrists and around my neck, front to back. Later that night I woke up with an itching sensation around my neck. The next morning I woke up with an "angry" red rash all round my neck, and slight irritation on my wrists. It has been 5 days and it hasn't gone away and still bothers me. I called your 800 number and reported this reaction to them. I am still considering seeing my dermatologist to find out what caused it in the gel, and if it needs further treatment, ie medication to clear up the rash. I use your Poise pads all the time, but will never recommend this product to anyone else.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+79points
89of 99voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted by: Anonymous ,
On: 10/15/12

Finaly a product that gives Relief!

Customer avatar
Posted by: Anonymous ,
I realy didn't expect this product to give me any relief, but I am a female who is in the begining stages of pre-menapause that would try anything that might work! I was very excited to see the Poise commercial that addressed a product developed for menapause. With fingers crossed I purchased the Roll-On cooling gel and VERY PLEASED with the results of the product. I found RELIEF from hot-flashes when I applied the roll-on. Again I am just in the begining stages of menapause, so I am very pleased there is now a product that will help me go through menapause with some Relief!
My only complaint would be to make the applicator alittle more user friendly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+120points
125of 130voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted by: Judith ,
On: 10/12/12

This product works better than expected, and lasts much longer.

Customer avatar
Posted by: Judith ,
This productg has saved my life. It is cool when it's first applied, and lasts very long. The only drawback is the wet feeling (which is also the cool feeling), it's easily the single best thing I have found and I have suffered with these hot flashes for over 30 years since my Hysterectomy. I am on HRT but it is not enough to stave these off. I would not recommend putting it on your face for the same reasons the facial cloth has drawbacks. It stings on sensitive skin. I love the scent of both the towelette, and the roll-on, but it's probably because I am an old lady.
Thank you for considering this sensitive issue.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+103points
115of 127voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted by: Anonymous ,
On: 10/09/12

Works great, but runs out fast.

Customer avatar
Posted by: Anonymous ,
I love how the gel works. The only draw back is that it seems to still be full, but I can't get anything out. I am going to try the towlettes next.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+61points
68of 75voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Roll-On Cooling Gel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted by: Chloe ,
On: 09/28/12

expensive and terrible smell

Customer avatar
Posted by: Chloe ,
I couldn't wait to try this product and then quickly was disappointed. It has a sickeningly sweet floral scent and it isn't very effective. Certainly not worth the $10 they charge for it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from PoiseBy Poise® Consumer Care Team10/09/12
We’re sorry you were disappointed, Chloe. The scent is intended to be very light, and the cooling sensation typically lasts approximately 10 minutes. We would appreciate the opportunity to talk with you to learn more about your experience and how we may be able to improve. Please call us at 1-877-947-6473 or contact us here: http://www.poise.com/contact. Thanks.
+27points
45of 63voted this as helpful.